×

American Legion baseball update (through May 22)

American Legion 2022

(through Games of May 22)
Need schedules for:
Lincoln, Mint Hill, Pineville, Statesville
Burke

Area IV standings
Eastern Division Division Overall
Gastonia Post 23 1-0 1-1
Matthews Post 235 0-0 1-0
Queen City 0-0 1-0
Gaston Post 144-266 0-0 0-0
Mint Hill Post 555 0-0 0-0
Pineville Post 337 0-0 0-0
Statesville Post 113 0-0 0-1
Lincoln County Post 455 0-1 0-1

Western Division Division Overall
Henderson County Post 77 2-0 2-0
Caldwell County Post 29 1-0 1-0
Cherryville Post 100 1-0 2-2
Burke County Post 21 1-2 1-2
Asheville Post 70 1-2 1-2
Rutherford County Post 423 0-0 0-0
Cleveland County Post 82-155 0-0 1-2
Hickory Post 48 0-2 1-2

Regular-season games:
x-non-division games
(All games at 7 p.m. unless otherwise noted)

Sunday, May 15
x-Henderson vs. Asheville at Montreat (ccd., rain)

Monday, May 16
Asheville at Hickory (A 13-10)

Tuesday, May 17
No games scheduled

Wednesday, May 18
Henderson at Asheville (H 5-3)
x-Rock Hill, S.C. at Cherryville (R 7-3)
x-Statesville at Hickory (H 5-0)

Thursday, May 19
x-Cherryville at York, S.C. (Y 12-2 in 6)

Friday, May 20
Henderson at Burke (H 5-0)
Lincoln at Gastonia (G 14-4)
x-Queen City at Cleveland (Q 3-0)

Saturday, May 21
Asheville at Burke (B 12-1)
x-Gastonia at Cherryville (C 22-0 in 5)
x-Matthews at Mocksville (Matthews 13-3 in 6)
Lincoln at Queen City (ppd., May 24)
x-Stanly at Cleveland (C 4-0, S 3-1)

Sunday, May 22
Cherryville at Burke (C 12-0 in 5)
Hickory at Caldwell (C 9-5)

Monday, May 23
Asheville at Caldwell
x-Cherryville at Gastonia
x-Gaston Braves at Cleveland

Tuesday, May 24
Hickory at Burke
Queen City at Lincoln (at North Lincoln)
x-Rock Hill, S.C. at Cleveland

Wednesday, May 25
Burke at Asheville
Cherryville at Henderson
Cleveland at Caldwell
Gaston Braves at Lincoln
Statesville at Gastonia (ppd., June 9)

Thursday, May 26
x-Matthews at Lancaster, S.C.
x-Mocksville at Hickory
Rutherford at Cherryville
x-Statesville at Caldwell

Friday, May 27
Asheville at Cleveland
Cherryville at Hickory
Pineville at Matthews

Saturday, May 28
Caldwell at Cherryville
x-Matthews at Cleveland, 6 p.m.
Queen City at Gaston Braves, 5 p.m. DH (at South Point)

Sunday, May 29
Caldwell at Henderson, 5 p.m.
x-Gaston Braves at Burke
x-Hickory at Rowan
Matthews at Queen City
Rutherford at Cleveland

Monday, May 30
x-Cherryville at Rowan
Hickory at Cleveland

Tuesday, May 31
Burke at Cherryville
Pineville at Gaston Braves (at Gaston Christian)
Queen City at Gastonia
Rutherford at Henderson

Wednesday, June 1
Caldwell at Cleveland
Cherryville at Rutherford
Matthews at Gastonia

Thursday, June 2
x-Asheville at Anderson, S.C.
x-Cleveland at Rock Hill, S.C.
Gaston Braves at Gastonia

Friday, June 3
Statesville at Matthews

Saturday, June 4
No games scheduled

Sunday, June 5
Statesville at Queen City

Monday, June 6
x-Cleveland at Matthews

Tuesday, June 7
x-Cherryville at Rock Hill, S.C.
x-Lincoln at Caldwell
Matthews at Mint Hill

Wednesday, June 8
x-Caldwell at Lincoln
Cherryville at Asheville
Cleveland at Henderson
Gastonia at Union
Statesville at Hickory

Thursday, June 9
Cherryville at Cleveland
x-Matthews at Kannapolis

Friday, June 10
x-Asheville at Gastonia
Henderson at Hickory, 5 p.m. DH
JUNE CLASSIC
(at Veterans Field at Keeter Stadium, Shelby)
Randolph County vs. Kinston, 5:30 p.m.
Wayne County vs. Cleveland, 7:30 p.m.
(at Fraley Field, Cherryville)
Rowan County vs. Cherryville, 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 11
Gastonia at Mint Hill
Lincoln at Matthews
JUNE CLASSIC
(at Veterans Field at Keeter Stadium, Shelby)
Rowan County vs. Kinston, 2 p.m.
Kinston vs. Cleveland, 4:30 p.m.
Rowan County vs. Cleveland, 7 p.m.
(at Fraley Field, Cherryville)
Randolph County vs. Wayne County, 2 p.m.
Wayne County vs. Cherryville, 4:0 p.m.
Randolph County vs. Cherryville, 7 p.m.

Sunday, June 12
Lincoln at Gaston Braves (at South Point)
Pineville at Queen City, 5 p.m. DH
JUNE CLASSIC
(at Veterans Field at Keeter Stadium, Shelby)
Semifinal – A No. 1 vs. B No. 2, 11 a.m.
Semifinal – A No. 2 vs. B No. 1, 1:30 p.m.
Championship game – Semifinal winners, 4 p.m.

Monday, June 13
Caldwell at Hickory
Henderson at Cherryville
Statesville at Gastonia

Tuesday, June 14
x-Caldwell at Gastonia
Cleveland at Asheville
Henderson at Rutherford
Hickory at Cherryville
Matthews at Pineville
Mint Hill at Queen City
Rutherford at Henderson

Wednesday, June 15
x-Caldwell at Rowan
Matthews at Gaston Braves (at Gaston Christian)
Rutherford at Asheville

Thursday, June 16
Gaston Braves at Mint Hill
Lincoln at Queen City

Friday, June 17
Asheville at Rutherford
x-Burke at Gaston Braves (at South Point)
Cleveland at Hickory
Gastonia at Pineville
Henderson at Caldwell

Saturday, June 18
Queen City at Matthews
x-Rock Hill, S.C. at Cleveland

Sunday, June 19
Burke at Henderson
Gastonia at Queen City
Hickory at Rutherford
Mint Hill at Matthews

Monday, June 20
Caldwell at Asheville
Pineville at Gastonia
Rutherford at Burke, 5 p.m. DH

Tuesday, June 21
x-Anderson, S.C. at Henderson

Wednesday, June 22
Cherryville at Caldwell
Cleveland at Rutherford
Gastonia at Gaston Braves (at South Point)
Statesville at Matthews

Thursday, June 23
Cleveland at Cherryville
Gaston Braves at Pineville
Rutherford at Caldwell

Friday, June 24
x-Cleveland vs. TBD at Randolph County, 5:30 p.m.
Gastonia at Matthews
Mint Hill at Gaston Braves (at South Point)
Statesville at Queen City
NORTH-SOUTH CHALLENGE (at Fraley Field, Cherryville)
Rutherford County vs. Fort Mill, S.C., 5 p.m.
Cherryville vs. Fort Mill, S.C., 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 25
Caldwell at Burke, 5 p.m. DH
x-Cleveland at Randolph County, 2 p.m.
Gaston Braves at Matthews
Gastonia at Lincoln
Hickory at Asheville
NORTH-SOUTH CHALLENGE (at Fraley Field, Cherryville)
Rutherford County vs. Greer, S.C., 11 a.m.
Fuquay-Varina vs. Greer, S.C., 1:30 p.m.
Rutherford County vs. Florence, S.C., 4 p.m.
Cherryville vs. Florence, S.C., 6:30 p.m.

Sunday, June 26
x-Cleveland at Rowan County, 1:30 p.m.
x-Gastonia at Caldwell
NORTH-SOUTH CHALLENGE (at Fraley Field, Cherryville)
Fuquay-Varina vs. Florence, S.C., noon
Fuquay-Varina vs. Fort Mill, 2:30 p.m.
Cherryville vs. Greer, S.C., 5 p.m.

Monday, June 27
Asheville at Cherryville
Burke at Hickory
Henderson at Cleveland
Statesville at Gaston Braves, 5 p.m. DH (at TBA)
Union at Gastonia

Tuesday, June 28
Asheville at Henderson
Cleveland at Burke, 5 p.m. DH
Matthews at Lincoln
Mint Hill at Gastonia

Wednesday, June 29
Caldwell at Rutherford
x-Cherryville at Fuquay-Varina

Thursday, June 30
x-Cherryville at Fuquay-Varina
x-Cleveland at York, S.C., 5 p.m. DH
Rutherford at Hickory

Friday, July 1
Pairings meeting in Cherryville

July 2-6 Area IV first round (best-of-5)

July 8-12 Area IV quarterfinals (best-of-5)

July 14-20 Area IV semifinals (best-of-5)

July 21-23 Area IV final (best-of-3)

July 26-30 N.C. State tournament (at Campbell)

Southeast Regional tournament (at Asheboro)

August 3
Game 1 – KY champ vs. SC runner-up, 9:30 a.m.
Game 2 – GA champ vs. TN champ, 11:30 a.m.
Game 3 – FL champ vs. NC champ, 4:30 p.m.
Game 4 – SC champ vs. Host (Randolph County NC), 6:30 p.m.

August 4
Game 5 – Loser 1 vs. Loser 3, 9:30 a.m.
Game 6 – Loser 2 vs. Loser 4, 11:30 a.m.
Game 7 – Winner 1 vs. Winner 3, 4:30 p.m.
Game 8 – Winner 2 vs. Winner 4, 6:30 p.m.

August 5
Game 9 – Winner 6 vs. Loser 7, 9:30 a.m.
Game 10 – Winner 5 vs. Loser 8, 4:30 p.m.
Game 11 – Winner 7 vs. Winner 8, 6:30 p.m.

August 6
Game 12 – Winner 9 vs. Loser 11, 4:30 p.m.
Game 13 – Winner 10 vs. Winner 11, 7:30 p.m.

August 7
Game 14 – Winner 12 vs. Winner 13, 1:30 p.m.
Game 15 (if necessary), 4:30 p.m.

American Legion World Series (at Shelby)

Stars Division – Mid-South (at Pelham AL), Northeast (at Shrewsbury MA), Southeast (at Asheboro NC), Western (at Fairfield CA)
Stripes Division – Great Lakes (at Midland MI), Mid-Atlantic (at Morganton WV), Central Plains (at Rapid City SD), Northwest (at Gillette WY)

August 11
Game 1 – Great Lakes vs. Mid-Atlantic, 10 a.m.
Game 2 – Mid-South vs. Northeast, 1 p.m.
Game 3 – Southeast vs. Western, 4 p.m.
Game 4 – Central Plains vs. Northwest, 7:30 p.m.

August 12
Game 5 – Northeast vs. Western, 4 p.m.
Game 6 – Mid-South vs. Southeast, 7 p.m.
Off – Central Plains, Great Lakes, Mid-Atlantic, Northwest

August 13
Game 7 – Mid-Atlantic vs. Northwest, 1 p.m.
Game 8 – Great Lakes vs. Central Plains, 4 p.m.
Game 9 – Northeast vs. Southeast, 7:30 p.m.
Off – Mid-South, Western

August 14
Game 10 – Mid-South vs. Western, 1 p.m.
Game 11 – Mid-Atlantic vs. Central Plains, 4 p.m.
Game 12 – Great Lakes vs. Northwest, 7 p.m.
Off – Northeast, Southeast

August 15 (Semifinals)
Game 13 – Stripes No. 1 vs. Stars No. 2, 4 p.m.
Game 14 – Stars No. 1 vs. Stripes No. 2, 7 p.m.

August 16 (Championship)
Game 15 – Monday winners, 7 p.m.