×

3-23-24 roundup: Pro basketball and soccer, College basketball, High school baseball, Middle school baseball, soccer, Auto racing

By Richard Walker

After a month of action, here’s the area’s high school baseball standings through games of March 22:

(Big South 3A)
Crest 4-0, 5-3
South Point 4-0, 5-3
Kings Mountain 3-0, 6-3
Cramer 2-2, 5-2
North Gaston 2-2, 5-4
Ashbrook 0-3, 2-5
Huss 0-4, 4-5
Forestview 0-4, 0-8
(Southern Piedmont 1A/2A)
East Gaston 6-0, 9-1
Highland Tech 4-0, 7-2
Cherryville 4-0, 5-4
Burns 2-0, 9-0
Bessemer City 0-5, 1-7
Thomas Jefferson 0-5, 1-8
Shelby 0-5, 0-7
(Western Foothills 3A)
Foard 4-0, 8-1
North Lincoln 3-1, 6-3
St. Stephens 2-1, 4-2
West Iredell 2-1, 4-5
East Lincoln 2-2, 7-3
North Iredell 2-2, 3-4
Statesville 0-3, 0-5
Hickory 0-4, 1-7
(Catawba Shores 1A/2A)
Lincoln Charter 5-0, 6-4
Community Davidson 4-0, 4-3
Christ the King 5-1, 7-2
Pine Lake Prep 3-2, 5-3
Langtree Charter 1-2, 3-5
Corvian Community 1-4, 3-6
Bradford Prep 0-4, 0-4
Mtn Isl Charter 0-6, 3-6
(Others)
Gaston Christian 1-1, 7-2
Gaston Day 0-1, 0-6
Piedmont CC 2-0, 5-5

Here are the area’s results and schedule:

(Monday, March 25)
Ashbrook at Kings Mountain
Bessemer City at Burns
Maiden at Lincolnton
Concord Academy at Gaston Christian
East Gaston at Palisades
Highland Tech at Ashbrook, ppd., no date
Jackson Day at Piedmont Community Charter
North Meck at Mountain Island Charter

(Tuesday, March 26)
Ashbrook at Crest
Cramer at South Point
Kings Mountain at Huss
North Gaston at Forestview
Cherryville at Burns
East Gaston at Highland Tech
Thomas Jefferson at Shelby
East Lincoln at Foard
North Lincoln at Statesville
West Lincoln at Lincolnton
Langtree Charter at Mountain Island Charter
Pine Lake Prep at Lincoln Charter

(Wednesday, March 27)
Forestview at Palisades
Huss at Bessemer City
Lincolnton at R-S Central
Piedmont Community Charter at Valor Prep

(Thursday, March 28)
Crest at Ashbrook
Forestview at North Gaston
Huss at Kings Mountain
South Point at Cramer
Burns at Cherryville
Highland Tech at East Gaston
Shelby at Thomas Jefferson
Piedmont Community Charter at Queen’s Grant
Hickory at East Lincoln
West Iredell at North Lincoln
Bandys at West Lincoln
Lincolnton at Bunker Hill
Lincoln Charter at Pine Lake Prep
Mountain Island Charter at Langtree Charter

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

College basketball

The 2024 NCAA men’s basketball tournament pairings:

-FIRST FOUR
(Tuesday, March 19 at UD Arena, Dayton, Ohio)
WEST: No. 16 Wagner (16-15) vs. No. 16 Howard (18-16) – Wagner 71-68
MIDWEST: No. 10 Virginia (23-10) vs. No. 10 Colorado State (24-10) – Colorado State 67-42
(Wednesday, March 20 at UD Arena, Dayton, Ohio)
MIDWEST: No. 16 Montana State (17-17) vs. No. 16 Grambling State (20-14) – Grambling State 88-81 (OT)
SOUTH: No. 10 Boise State (22-10) vs. No. 10 Colorado (24-10) – Colorado 60-53

-REGIONALS

EAST REGION
(Thursday, March 21 at CHI Health Center, Omaha, Neb.)
No. 6 BYU (23-10) vs. No. 11 Duquesne (24-11) – Duquesne 71-67
No. 3 Illinois (26-8) vs. No. 14 Morehead State (26-8) – Illinois 85-69
No. 7 Washington State (24-9) vs No. 10 Drake (28-6) – Washington State 66-61
No. 2 Iowa State (27-7) vs. No. 15 South Dakota State (22-12) – Iowa State 82-65
(Friday, March 22 at Barclays Center, Brooklyn, N.Y.)
No. 1 Connecticut (31-3) vs. No. 16 Stetson (22-12) – Connecticut 91-52
No. 8 Florida Atlantic (25-8) vs. No. 9 Northwestern (21-11) – Northwestern 77-65, OT
(Friday, March 22 at Spokane Veterans Memorial Arena, Spokane, Wash.)
No. 5 San Diego State (24-10) vs. No. 12 UAB (23-11) – San Diego State 69-65
No. 4 Auburn (27-7) vs. No. 13 Yale (22-9) – Yale 78-76
(Saturday, March 23 at CHI Health Center, Omaha, Neb.)
No. 11 Duquesne vs. No. 3 Illinois – Illinois 89-63
No. 7 Washington State vs. No. 2 Iowa State – Iowa State 67-56
(Sunday, March 24 at Barclays Center, Brooklyn, N.Y.)
No. 1 Connecticut vs. No. 9 Northwestern, 7:45 p.m. (TruTv)
(Sunday, March 24 at Spokane Veterans Memorial Arena, Spokane, Wash.)
No. 5 San Diego State vs. No. 13 Yale, 9:40 p.m. (TBS)
(Thursday, March 28 and Saturday, March 30 at TD Garden, Boston, Mass.)
-Semifinals
No. 1 Connecticut-No. 9 Northwestern vs. No. 5 San Diego State-No. 13 Yale
No. 3 Illinois vs. No. 2 Iowa State
-Final
March 28 winners

SOUTH REGION
(Thursday, March 21 at PPG Paints Arena, Pittsburgh)
No. 6 Texas Tech (23-10) vs. No. 11 N.C. State (22-14) – N.C. State 80-67
No. 3 Kentucky (23-9) vs. No. 14 Oakland (23-11) – Oakland 80-76
(Friday, March 22 at FedEx Forum, Memphis, Tenn.)
No. 1 Houston (30-4) vs. No. 16 Longwood (21-13) – Houston 86-46
No. 8 Nebraska (23-10) vs. No. 9 Texas A&M (20-14) – Texas A&M 98-83
(Friday, March 22 at Barclays Center, Brooklyn, N.Y.)
No. 5 Wisconsin (22-13) vs. No. 12 James Madison (31-3) – James Madison 72-61
No. 4 Duke (24-8 vs. No. 13 Vermont (28-6) – Duke 64-47
(Friday, March 22 at Gainbridge Fieldhouse, Indianapolis)
No. 7 Florida (24-11) vs. No. 10 Colorado – Colorado 102-100
No. 2 Marquette (25-9) vs. No. 15 Western Kentucky (22-11) – Marquette 87-69
(Saturday, March 23 at PPG Paints Arena, Pittsburgh)
No. 11 N.C. State vs. No. 14 Oakland – N.C. State 79-73, OT
(Sunday, March 24 at FedEx Forum, Memphis, Tenn.)
No. 1 Houston vs. No. 9 Texas A&M, 8:40 p.m. (TNT)
(Sunday, March 24 at Barclays Center, Brooklyn, N.Y.)
No. 12 James Madison vs. No. 4 Duke, 5:15 p.m. (CBS)
(Sunday, March 24 at Gainbridge Fieldhouse, Indianapolis)
No. 10 Colorado vs. No. 2 Marquette, 12:10 p.m. (CBS)
(Friday, March 29 and Saturday, March 31 at American Airlines Center, Dallas, Tex.)
-Semifinals
No. 1 Houston-No. 9 Texas A&M vs. No. 4 Duke-No. 12 James Madison
No. 11 N.C. State vs. No. 2 Marquette-No. 10 Colorado
-Final
March 29 winners

MIDWEST REGION
(Thursday, March 21 at Delta Center, Salt Lake City)
No. 5 Gonzaga (25-7) vs. No. 12 McNeese (30-3) – Gonzaga 86-65
No. 4 Kansas (22-10) vs. No. 13 Samford (29-5) – Kansas 93-89
(Thursday, March 21 at PPG Paints Arena, Pittsburgh)
No. 6 South Carolina (26-7) vs. No. 11 Oregon (23-11) – Oregon 87-73
No. 3 Creighton (23-9) vs. No. 14 Akron (24-10) – Creighton 77-60
(Thursday, March 21 at Spectrum Center, Charlotte, N.C.)
No. 7 Texas (20-12) vs. No. 10 Colorado State – Texas 56-44
No. 2 Tennessee (24-8) vs. No. 15 Saint Peter’s (19-13) – Tennessee 83-49
(Friday, March 22 at Gainbridge Fieldhouse, Indianapolis)
No. 1 Purdue (29-4) vs. No. 16 Grambling State – Purdue 78-50
No. 8 Utah State (27-6) vs. No. 9 TCU (21-12) – Utah State 88-72
(Saturday, March 23 at Delta Center, Salt Lake City)
No. 5 Gonzaga vs. No. 4 Kansas – Gonzaga 89-68
(Saturday, March 23 at PPG Paints Arena, Pittsburgh)
No. 11 Oregon vs. No. 3 Creighton, 9:40 p.m. (TBS)
(Saturday, March 23 at Spectrum Center, Charlotte, N.C.)
No. 7 Texas vs. No. 2 Tennessee – Tennessee 62-58
(Sunday, March 24 at Gainbridge Fieldhouse, Indianapolis)
No. 1 Purdue vs. No. 8 Utah State, 2:40 p.m. (CBS)
(Friday, March 29 and Saturday, March 31 at Little Caesars Arena, Detroit, Mich.)
-Semifinals
No. 1 Purdue-No. 8 Utah State vs. No. 5 Gonzaga
No. 3 Creighton-No. 11 Oregon vs. No. 2 Tennessee
-Final
March 29 winners

WEST REGION
(Thursday, March 21 at Spectrum Center, Charlotte, N.C.
No. 1 North Carolina (27-7) vs. No. 16 Wagner – North Carolina 90-62
No. 8 Mississippi State (21-13) vs. No. 9 Michigan State (19-14) – Michigan State 69-51
(Thursday, March 21 at Delta Center, Salt Lake City)
No. 7 Dayton (24-7) vs. No. 10 Nevada (26-7) – Dayton 63-60
No. 2 Arizona (25-8) vs. No. 15 Long Beach State (21-14) – Arizona 85-65
(Friday, March 22 at FedEx Forum, Memphis, Tenn.)
No. 6 Clemson (21-11) vs. No. 11 New Mexico (26-9) – Clemson 77-56
No. 3 Baylor (23-10) vs. No. 14 Colgate – Baylor 92-67
(Friday, March 22 at Spokane Veterans Memorial Arena, Spokane, Wash.
No. 5 Saint Mary’s (26-7) vs. No. 12 Grand Canyon (29-4) – Grand Canyon 75-66
No. 4 Alabama (21-11) vs. No. 13 Charleston (27-7) – Alabama 109-96
(Saturday, March 23 at Spectrum Center, Charlotte, N.C.
No. 1 North Carolina vs. No. 9 Michigan State – North Carolina 85-69
(Saturday, March 23 at Delta Center, Salt Lake City)
No. 7 Dayton vs. No. 2 Arizona – Arizona 78-68
(Sunday, March 24 at FedEx Forum, Memphis, Tenn.)
No. 6 Clemson vs. No. 3 Baylor, 6:10 p.m. (TNT)
(Sunday, March 24 at Spokane Veterans Memorial Arena, Spokane, Wash.
No. 12 Grand Canyon vs. No. 4 Alabama, 7:10 p.m. (TBS)
(Thursday, March 28 and Saturday, March 30 at Crypto.com Arena, Los Angeles, Cal.)
-Semifinals
No. 1 North Carolina vs. No. 4 Alabama-No. 12 Grand Canyon
No. 3 Baylor-No. 6 Clemson vs. No. 2 Arizona-No. 7 Dayton
-Final
March 28 winner

-FINAL FOUR
(Saturday, April 6 and Monday, April 8 at State Farm Stadium, Glendale, Ariz.)
-Semifinals, 6 p.m. and 8:30 p.m.
East vs. West
South vs. Midwest
-Final, 9:20 p.m.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pro basketball

Atlanta 132, Charlotte 91: The Hornets lost their 4th straight game on a night when Miles Bridges (27 points, 5 rebounds), Brandon Miller (13 points) and Nick Richards (12 points, 16 rebounds) led Charlotte.

Here is the Charlotte Hornets’ 2023-24 regular season schedule:

October
Wed. 25 ATLANTA (W 116-110)
Fri. 27 DETROIT (L 99-111)
Mon. 30 BROOKLYN (L 121-133)
November
Wed. 1 at Houston (L 119-128)
Sat. 4 at Indiana (W 125-124)
Sun. 5 at Dallas (L 118-124)
Wed. 8 WASHINGTON (L 116-132)
Fri. 10 at Washington (W 124-117)
Sun. 12 at New York (L 107-129)
Tue. 14 MIAMI (L 105-111)
Fri. 17 MILWAUKEE (L 99-130)
Sat. 18 NEW YORK (L 108-122)
Mon. 20 BOSTON (W 121-118, OT)
Wed. 22 WASHINGTON (W 117-114)
Sun. 26 at Orlando (L 117-130)
Tue. 28 at New York (L 91-115)
Thu. 30 at Brooklyn (W 129-128)
December
Sat. 2 MINNESOTA (L 117-123)
Wed. 6 at Chicago (L 100-111)
Fri. 8 TORONTO (W 119-116)
Mon. 11 MIAMI (L 114-116)
Wed. 13 at Miami (L 104-115)
Fri. 15 NEW ORLEANS (L 107-112)
Sat. 16 PHILADELPHIA (L 82-135)
Mon. 18 at Toronto (L 99-114)
Wed. 20 at Indiana (L 113-144)
Sat. 23 DENVER (L 95-102)
Tue. 26 at LA Clippers (L 104-113)
Thu. 28 at LA Lakers (L 112-133)
Fri. 29 at Phoenix (L 119-133)
January
Mon. 1 at Denver (L 93-111)
Tue. 2 at Sacramento (W 111-104)
Fri. 5 at Chicago (L 91-104)
Mon. 8 CHICAGO (L 112-119, OT)
Wed. 10 SACRAMENTO (L 98-123)
Fri. 12 at San Antonio (L 99-135)
Sun. 14 at Miami (L 87-104)
Wed. 17 at New Orleans (L 112-132)
Fri. 19 SAN ANTONIO (W 124-120)
Sat. 20 PHILADELPHIA (L 89-97 )
Mon. 22 at Minnesota (W 128-125)
Wed. 24 at Detroit (L 106-113)
Fri. 26 HOUSTON (L 104-138)
Sat. 27 UTAH (L 122-134)
Mon. 29 NEW YORK (L 92-113)
Wed. 31 CHICAGO (L 110-117)
February
Fri. 2 at Oklahoma City (L 106-126)
Sun. 4 INDIANA (L 99-115)
Mon. 5 LA LAKERS (L 118-124)
Wed. 7 TORONTO (L 117-123)
Fri. 9 at Milwaukee (L 84-120)
Sat. 10 MEMPHIS (W 115-106)
Mon. 12 INDIANA (W 111-102)
Wed. 14 ATLANTA (W 122-99 )
Thu. 22 at Utah (W 115-107)
Fri. 23 at Golden State (L 84-97 )
Sun. 25 at Portland (W 93-80 )
Tue. 27 at Milwaukee (L 85-123)
Thu. 29 MILWAUKEE (L 99-111)
March
Fri. 1 at Philadelphia (L 114-121)
Sun. 3 at Toronto (L 106-111)
Tue. 5 ORLANDO (L 89-101)
Fri. 8 at Washington (L 100-112)
Sat. 9 BROOKLYN (W 110-99 )
Mon. 11 at Detroit (L 97-114)
Wed. 13 at Memphis (W 110-98 )
Fri. 15 PHOENIX (L 96-107)
Sat. 16 at Philadelphia (L 98-109)
Tue. 19 at Orlando (L 92-112)
Sat. 23 at Atlanta (L 91-132)
Mon. 25 at Cleveland 7 p.m.
Wed. 27 CLEVELAND 7 p.m.
Fri. 29 GOLDEN STATE 7 p.m.
Sun. 31 LA CLIPPERS 6 p.m.
April
Mon. 1 BOSTON 7 p.m.
Wed. 3 PORTLAND 7 p.m.
Fri. 5 ORLANDO 7 p.m.
Sun. 7 OKLAHOMA CITY 6 p.m.
Tue. 9 DALLAS 7 p.m.
Wed. 10 at Atlanta 7:30 p.m.
Fri. 12 at Boston 7:30 p.m.
Sun. 14 at Cleveland 1 p.m.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pro soccer

Charlotte FC 2, Columbus Crew 0: Ashley Westwood scored in the 83rd minute and Patrick Agyemang in the 88th as Charlotte FC extended its unbeaten home streak to 11 with a win over the defending MLS champions.

Here is the Charlotte FC 2024 schedule:

(2-2-1 record)
Saturday, Feb 24, New York (W 1-0)
Saturday, Mar 2, at Vancouver (T 1-1)
Saturday, Mar 9, at Toronto (L 0-1)
Saturday, Mar 16, at Nashville (L 1-2)
Saturday, Mar 23, Columbus (W 2-0)
Saturday, Mar 30, Cincinnati, 7:30 PM
Saturday, Apr 6, at New England, 7:30 PM
Saturday, Apr 13, Toronto, 7:30 PM
Sunday, Apr 21, Minnesota, 6 PM
Saturday, Apr 27, at New York, 7:30 PM
Saturday, May 4, Portland, 7:30 PM
Saturday, May 11, Nashville, 7:30 PM
Wednesday, May 15, at Chicago, 8:30 PM
Saturday, May 18, LA Galaxy, 7:30 PM
Saturday, May 25, Philadelphia, 7:30 PM
Wednesday, May 29, at New York Redbulls, 7:30 PM
Sunday, Jun 2, at Atlanta, 4:30 PM
Saturday, Jun 15, DC, 7:30 PM
Wednesday, Jun 19, Orlando, 7:30 PM
Saturday, Jun 22, at Philadelphia, 7:30 PM
Saturday, Jun 29, at Houston, 8:30 PM
Wednesday, Jul 3, Miami, 7:30 PM
Saturday, Jul 13, at Cincinnati, 7:30 PM
Wednesday, Jul 17, at Columbus, 7:30 PM
Saturday, Jul 20, at Austin, 8:30 PM
Saturday, Aug 24, New York Redbulls, 7:30 PM
Saturday, Aug 31, Atlanta, 7:30 PM
Saturday, Sep 14, at Montreal, 7:30 PM
Wednesday, Sep 18, at Orlando, 8 PM
Saturday, Sep 21, New England, 7:30 PM
Saturday, Sep 28, at Miami, 7:30 PM
Wednesday, Oct 2, Chicago, 7:30 PM
Saturday, Oct 5, Montreal, 7:30 PM
Saturday, Oct 19, at DC, 6 PM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Middle school baseball

Gaston County Conference standings (thru March 21):
Belmont 3-0
Chavis 3-0
W.C. Friday 3-0
Stanley 3-0
Holbrook 2-0
Mount Holly 1-1
Southwest 0-2
Bessemer City 0-3
Cramerton 0-3
Grier 0-3
York Chester 0-3

(Monday, March 25 schedule:)
Holbrook at W.C. Friday, Cramerton at Mount Holly, Southwest at Chavis, Bessemer City at Stanley, York Chester at Belmont, BYE – Grier

(Thursday, March schedule:)
Grier at Cramerton, Holbrook at Chavis, Mount Holly at Bessemer City, Southwest at Belmont, Stanley at York Chester, BYE – W.C. Friday

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Middle school girls soccer

Gaston County Conference standings (thru March 21):
Belmont 3-0
Holbrook 2-0
Mount Holly 2-0
Bessemer City 2-1
Cramerton 2-1
W.C. Friday 2-1
Chavis 1-2
Stanley 1-2
Southwest 0-2
Grier 0-3
York Chester 0-3

(Thursdays, March 21)
Belmont 8, Bessemer City 1: Lily Johnson scored for Bessemer City.

(Monday, March 25 schedule:)
Holbrook at W.C. Friday, Cramerton at Mount Holly, Southwest at Chavis, Bessemer City at Stanley, York Chester at Belmont, BYE – Grier

(Thursday, March schedule:)
Grier at Cramerton, Holbrook at Chavis, Mount Holly at Bessemer City, Southwest at Belmont, Stanley at York Chester, BYE – W.C. Friday

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Auto racing

Here is the 2024 NASCAR schedule with date, race and site and winners in parentheses:

Sat. Feb. 3 Busch Light Clash at the Coliseum, LA Memorial Coliseum (Danny Hamlin)
Thu. Feb. 15 Bluegreen Vacations Duel 1 at Daytona, Daytona Intl Speedway (Tyler Redick)
Thu. Feb. 15 Bluegreen Vacations Duel 2 at Daytona, Daytona Intl Speedway (Christopher Bell)
Mon. Feb. 19 Daytona 500, Daytona International Speedway (William Byron)
Sun. Feb. 25 Ambetter Health 400, Atlanta Motor Speedway (Daniel Suarez)
Sun. Mar. 3 Pennzoil 400, Las Vegas Motor Speedway (Kyle Larson)
Sun. Mar. 10 Shriners Children’s 500, Phoenix Raceway (Bell-2)
Sun. Mar. 17 Food City 500, Bristol Motor Speedway (Hamlin-2)
Sun. Mar. 24 EchoPark Automotive Grand Prix, Circuit of the Americas 3:30 p.m.Fox/PRN
Sun. Mar. 31 Toyota Owners 400, Richmond Raceway 7 p.m. Fox/MRN
Sun. Apr. 7 Cook Out 400, Martinsville Speedway 3 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun. Apr. 14 AutoTrader EchoPark Automotive 400, Texas Motor Speedway 3:30 p.m.FS1/PRN
Sun. Apr. 21 GEICO 500, Talladega Superspeedway 3 p.m. Fox/MRN
Sun. Apr. 28 Wurth 400, Dover Motor Speedway 2 p.m. FS1/PRN
Sun. May 5 AdventHealth 400, Kansas Speedway 3 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun. May 12 Goodyear 400, Darlington Raceway 3 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun. May 19 NASCAR All-Star Open, North Wilkesboro Speedway 8 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun. May 19 NASCAR All-Star Race, North Wilkesboro Speedway 8 p.m. FS1/MRN
Sun. May 26 Coca-Cola 600, Charlotte Motor Speedway 6 p.m. Fox/PRN
Sun. June 2 Enjoy Illinois 300, World Wide Technology Raceway 3:30 p.m.FS1/MRN
Sun. June 9 Toyota/Save Mart 350, Sonoma Raceway 3:30 p.m.Fox/PRN
Sun. June 16 Iowa Corn 350, Iowa Speedway 7 p.m. USA/MRN
Sun. June 23 Cup Series race at New Hampshire, New Hampshire Motor Speedway 2:30 p.m.USA/PRN
Sun. June 30 Ally 400, Nashville Superspeedway 3:30 p.m.NBC/PRN
Sun. July 7 Grant Park 165, Chicago Street Course 4:30 p.m.NBC/MRN
Sun. July 14 Cup Series Race at Pocono, Pocono Raceway 2:30 p.m.USA/MRN
Sun. July 21 Brickyard 400, Indianapolis Motor Speedway 2:30 p.m.NBC/IMS
Sun. Aug. 11 Cook Out 400, Richmond Raceway 6 p.m. USA/MRN
Sun. Aug. 18 FireKeepers Casino 400, Michigan International Raceway 2:30 p.m.USA/MRN
Sat. Aug. 24 Coke Zero Sugar 400, Daytona International Speedway 7:30 p.m.NBC/MRN
Sun. Sept. 1 Cook Out Southern 500, Darlington Raceway 6 p.m. USA/MRN
(NASCAR playoff race schedule 2024)
Sun. Sept. 8 Quaker State 400, Atlanta Motor Speedway 3 p.m. USA/PRN
Sun. Sept. 15 Go Bowling at the Glen, Watkins Glen International 3 p.m. USA/MRN
Sat. Sept. 21 Bass Pro Shops Night Race, Bristol Motor Speedway 7:30 p.m.USA/PRN
Sun. Sept. 29 Hollywood Casino 400, Kansas Speedway 3 p.m. USA/PRN
Sun. Oct. 6 YellaWood 500, Talladega Superspeedway 2 p.m. NBC/MRN
Sun. Oct. 13 Bank of America Roval 400, Charlotte Motor Speedway Road Course 2 p.m. NBC/PRN
Sun. Oct. 20 South Point 400, Las Vegas Motor Speedway 2:30 p.m.NBC/PRN
Sun. Oct. 27 Cup Series race at Homestead-Miami, Homestead-Miami Speedway 2:30 p.m.NBC/MRN
Sun. Nov. 3 XFINITY 500, Martinsville Speedway 2 p.m. NBC/MRN
Sun. Nov. 10 NASCAR Cup Series Championship, Phoenix Raceway 3 p.m. NBC/MRN